What's onEasterLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Eastwood Park Sunday Lunch Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Active Castle Estate Agents Horizon Nuclear Power Cadman Wealth Planning Ltd Thornbury Digital Marketing Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Lisa Costa Estate Agent Thornbury Golf Centre Charterbridge Financial Planning Thornbury Lawn Tennis Club Specsavers

Thornbury Youth Hub

Explore other pages in: Local informationParents and kidsLocal directory

Next event

Saturday 24th March 2018

24 March - 7 April: Thornbunny Fortnight

The Thornbunnies were so well received last year, they have decided to make return trip to Thornbury for this year's Easter holidays.

This year there is a simple “hide and seek” trail to follow, with the bunnies hiding in the windows or interiors of Thornbury shops and businesses.

Collect the bunnies' names and you could win prizes of Thornbury Vouchers and Easter Eggs - click below to download your entry form.


Click to see more events for Thornbury Youth Hub.

Thornbury Youth Hub

Welcome to Thornbury Youth Hub!

We are a team run by young people, for young people.

Our aim is to keep you up to date with the latest events, clubs and services available in the local area.

Latest News

A New Boat Joins The Fleet

The media has been full of the Royal Navy's newest addition to the fleet, HMS Queen Elizabeth. However, more locally TS Battleaxe (Thornbury Sea Cadets) has recently taken delivery of a new addition to their fleet, TS Hydro. Admittedly, at 5.5 metres their new Trinity 500 rowing boat is not as large as the new aircraft carrier.

Thornbury Youth Hub

The acting Officer in Charge at TS Battleaxe, Lieutenant Commander (SCC) Alison Fowler RNR said "This new addition to our fleet will mean that we will be able to offer an even wider range of activities at our Saul Junction boating station."

"We already have another Trinity 500 as well as a flotilla of kayaks but Sea Cadets offer valuable life skills on and off the water including catering, D of E, leadership and engineering.

If you are aged 10 to 18 the Sea Cadets really do offer a life of adventure. Adults can get in on the fun of course, as instructors. We will of course, provide adults with the necessary training." she added.

TS Hydro was officially commissioned by the unit's padre, the Reverend Dr Jan van der Lely in the presence of some of TS Battleaxe's ship's company, the cadets and adults to landlubbers on 10th August 2017. It is hoped that she will be in use in the next few weeks.

One of the unit's instructors, Petty Officer (SCC) Christopher Batt said "I am pleased that the name TS Hydro was proposed by one of the unit's newest cadets and selected from a short list by the whole ship's company."

Thornbury Youth Hub

The photo shows us launching the Youth Hub with the help of Thornbury's Mayor Helen Harrison.

Use this hub as a launch pad to discover opportunities in and around Thornbury.

Follow the links at the top of this page to find full lists of youth clubs and organisations, as well as useful information.

See the bottom of the page for upcoming events.

Thornbury Youth Hub

What else would you like us to include? Please email: with your thoughts and ideas.

Follow us on Instagram! Click here to see our page or search for "Thornbury_Youth_Hub".

Find us on facebook: Click here to see our page or search for "Thornbury Youth Hub".

Click here to read an article about the project in Thornbury Gazette.

The photo shows Ben, Fin and Thomas with Miss Harwood at a staff v staff football match.

Forthcoming events

Saturday 24th March 2018

Sunday 25th March 2018

Monday 26th March 2018

Tuesday 27th March 2018

Wednesday 28th March 2018

Thursday 29th March 2018

Friday 30th March 2018

Saturday 31st March 2018

Sunday 1st April 2018

Monday 2nd April 2018

Tuesday 3rd April 2018

Wednesday 4th April 2018

Thursday 5th April 2018

Friday 6th April 2018

Saturday 7th April 2018

Sunday 8th April 2018

Monday 30th April 2018

Sunday 6th May 2018

Monday 7th May 2018

Friday 1st June 2018

Sunday 17th June 2018

Sunday 24th June 2018

Monday 2nd July 2018

Saturday 7th July 2018

Monday 9th July 2018

Monday 16th July 2018

Monday 23rd July 2018

Sunday 29th July 2018

Explore other pages in: Local informationParents and kidsLocal directory

© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd