What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
How to advertise your business here Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Thornbury Golf Centre Eastwood Park Sunday Lunch Razzamataz Acton Court Heritage Open Days 2019 Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

Thornbury Youth Hub

Explore other pages in: Local informationParents and kidsLocal directory





Next event


Sunday 25th July 2021

The South Gloucestershire Bee Trail Challenge

An exciting competition trail in South Gloucestershire's eight local High Streets designed to bring new and existing customers back to discover what they offer.

The Bee Trail consists of 16 fibre glass 2m high x 2m wide bee sculptures – two per High Street - each uniquely designed by local artists.

If you ‘collect’ both bees by camera and submit the photos to South Gloucestershire Council, one winner will be randomly chosen each week to receive a book of vouchers worth £150 that can be redeemed in the eight participating High Streets, namely Hanham, Filton, Staple Hill, Yate Station Road, Kingswood, Chipping Sodbury, Downend and Thornbury.

The Challenge is not restricted to people living within the authority because we’d love... Read more >>

www.southglos.gov.uk

Bear Hunt
St Mary's C of E VA Primary School

Friends of St Mary's C of E VA Primary School invite you to join their Bear Hunt starting at the school and leading you around Thornbury High Street. This event is sponsored by many local businesses and supported by Thornbury Chamber of Commerce.

From 24th July to 14th August, hunt down the bears in windows around Thornbury and note all their names for the chance to win a £100 Thornbury voucher!

Click below to read more and find out how to buy a trail map.

mythornbury.co.uk/chamber

More details >>

Dinomania Educates
Thornbury Active Centre

Session times are 10am or 3pm

Dinomania educates is a fun filled dinosaur experience. With Covid disrupting our main theatre style show we are bringing you 2 sessions with only 100 tickets available per session.

Come and meet the Rangers from Dinomania who will teach you all about these amazing creatures.

Check out our mini museum with real fossils, replica and loads of fun facts. The exhibit includes items from all your favourites inc T.rex, Spinosaurus, Triceratops, Stegosaurus and other dinosaurs.

We even have marine reptiles and prehistoric creatures.

Meet and greet our baby dinosaurs held by our rangers. With lots of babies we will introduce you to Triceratops, baby raptors, Brachiosaurus and even a cheeky Pteranodon.

Watch... Read more >>

www.dino4hire.co.uk/events/dinoma...

More details >>

10am: Rockhampton U11s Cricket

U11s v Bristol
July 25 @ 10:00 AM

U11s v Hatherley & Reddings
August 8 @ 10:00 AM

U11s v Cheltenham
August 22 @ 10:00 AM

U11s v Cirencester
September 5 @ 10:00 AM

rockhamptoncc.com/youth/


Click to see more events for Thornbury Youth Hub.



Thornbury Youth Hub

Welcome to Thornbury Youth Hub!

We are a team run by young people, for young people.

Our aim is to keep you up to date with the latest events, clubs and services available in the local area.

Thornbury Youth Hub

What else would you like us to include? Please email: with your thoughts and ideas. We will get back to you within 3 days.

Find us on facebook: Click here to see our page or search for "Thornbury Youth Hub".

The photo shows Ben, Fin and Thomas with Miss Harwood at a staff v staff football match.

Latest News

About The Youth Hub

Thornbury Youth Hub

The photo shows us launching the Youth Hub in 2017 with the help of Thornbury's Mayor Helen Harrison.

Use this hub as a launch pad to discover opportunities in and around Thornbury.

Follow the links at the top of this page to find full lists of youth clubs and organisations, as well as useful information.

See the bottom of the page for upcoming events.

Click here to read an article about the project in Thornbury Gazette.



Forthcoming events

Sunday 25th July 2021

Monday 26th July 2021

Tuesday 27th July 2021

Wednesday 28th July 2021

Thursday 29th July 2021

Friday 30th July 2021

Sunday 1st August 2021

Monday 2nd August 2021

Tuesday 3rd August 2021

Wednesday 4th August 2021

Thursday 5th August 2021

Friday 6th August 2021

Saturday 7th August 2021

Sunday 8th August 2021

Monday 9th August 2021

Wednesday 11th August 2021

Saturday 14th August 2021

Sunday 15th August 2021

Monday 16th August 2021

Wednesday 18th August 2021

Thursday 19th August 2021

Sunday 22nd August 2021

Monday 23rd August 2021

Wednesday 25th August 2021

Thursday 26th August 2021

Saturday 28th August 2021


Explore other pages in: Local informationParents and kidsLocal directory





© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd