What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Active Eastwood Park Conferences Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Open Morning at Berkeley Green UTC Harvey's Select Kitchens Horizon Nuclear Power Bamsh Digital Marketing Lisa Costa Estate Agent Thornbury Golf Centre

What's on


Sunday 8th March 2020

8-15th Mar: Thornbury Eisteddfod

Since the 1980s Thornbury Eisteddfod, as part of Thornbury Arts Festival, has provided a platform for young performers (from 5 to 21 years of age), who enjoy, drama, singing and playing musical instruments.

This is a very inclusive festival, designed to encourage young people of all abilities. There are classes in Woodwind, Brass, Strings, Piano, Voice, Ensembles and Speech and Drama.

The dates for the Eisteddfod 2020 are as follows:

Sunday 8 March
Brass, Woodwind & Strings
Piano, Keyboard & Family Groups*

Tuesday 10 March
Choirs & Orchestras, Mixed Ensembles

Saturday 14 March
Speech & Drama

Sunday 15 March
Vocals

*Saturday afternoon 7 March has been reserved for additional classes should this be necessary.

The Eisteddfod concert will be on Friday 20th March at 7pm featuring invited performers from the 2020 Eisteddfod.

For more information please click below.

thornburyartsfestival.com/eistedd...




The Swan, Thornbury

Spenic Ltd

Other events

Thursday 23rd January 2020

Friday 24th January 2020

Saturday 25th January 2020

Sunday 26th January 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd