What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Thornbury Radio Razzamataz How to advertise your business here Eastwood Park Weddings Thornbury Golf Centre

What's on


Thursday 2nd December 2021, 1.30pm

Your Chance to Discuss High Street Changes

Thornbury Library

South Glos Council's high streets team will be in Thornbury Library on the following dates to discuss the proposals, work to date and options for the future of the high street.

There will be specific experts on different days, however the core team will be available for every day. You are more than welcome to pop into any of the advertised sessions to talk about any subject to do with the High Street: Traffic/Buses/Programme/Plans etc. The sessions are not restricted to the topics advertised.

It is cold in the library so take warm clothes!

•Thursday 2 December, 1.30pm-3.30pm - focus on high street design features incl. materials, seating finishes and signage

•Monday 6 December, 12noon-4pm - focus on high street design features incl. materials, seating finishes and signage

•Wednesday 8 December, 10am-4pm - focus on green infrastructure including rain gardens

•Friday 10 December, 10am-1pm - focus on green infrastructure including rain gardens

If you can’t make these dates but would like to contact the high streets team, please email below.

Email:



Venue information

Thornbury Library
32 St Mary Street, Thornbury, BS35 2AA
www.mythornbury.co.uk/library



The Swan, Thornbury

Gems Design and Repair Ltd

Other events

Monday 24th January 2022

Tuesday 25th January 2022

Wednesday 26th January 2022

Thursday 27th January 2022

Friday 28th January 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd