What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Horizon Nuclear Power Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Thornbury Golf Centre Eastwood Park Afternoon Tea How to advertise your business here Active

What's on


Tuesday 4th August 2020, 7:30pm

Study Group (Zoom) 6/9

Revd. Joy is preparing a summer study group using materials from Barbara Brown Taylor’s book An Altar in the World (Canterbury Press, 2009).
They should be suitable for those with a copy of the book (if you can get hold of one online) or without, alone or via Zoom, to hopefully be as flexible as possible for as many people as possible!
There will be nine sessions running, with Zoom sessions online from Tuesday 30th June at 7.30pm. Do please message with any questions, or a quick note to say if you would want to take part, so that Revd. Joy can plan accordingly. Please don’t worry if you can’t make every week online, as you can follow along at home with any missed. The chapters will be divided up so don’t panic about needing to read it first!

www.thornburycofe.org.uk
Email:




C The World

Bonds of Thornbury

Other events

Monday 10th August 2020

Tuesday 11th August 2020

Wednesday 12th August 2020

Thursday 13th August 2020

Friday 14th August 2020

Saturday 15th August 2020

Sunday 16th August 2020

Monday 17th August 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd