What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Active How to advertise your business here Eastwood Park Weddings Thornbury Golf Centre Tockington Manor School Open Day Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Thornbury High Street Survey Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Horizon Nuclear Power

What's on


Thursday 20th February 2020, 7.30pm

TMTG presents 'The Sleeping Beauty'

Armstrong Hall, Thornbury

Thornbury Musical Theatre Group is proud to bring you one of the most popular pantomimes of all time. ‘The Sleeping Beauty’ will be performed at the Armstrong Hall in Thornbury from Wednesday 19 to Saturday 22 February.

Directed by Alice Walton with musical direction from John Mills and choreography by Ellie Nicholls, this will be a feel-good show for all the family. ‘The Sleeping Beauty’ is packed with traditional fun - audience participation, drama and romance - as well as upbeat songs, high powered dance routines and plenty of laughter.

Let our fabulous, talented cast whisk you away to Merriville, where the friendly local folk are looking forward to a special celebration! Nanny Nora is looking out her best frock for the occasion, Fairy Fairway is on the hunt for some apprentices who will help her look after the Royal Kingdom, while mean Aunt Ophelia is busy thinking of wicked ways to spoil everything! Will Prince Romeo find what he’s looking for? Will the sleeping Beauty ever wake up? Who is the unexpected hero, finally saving the day? For the answers, come and see for yourselves and join in the fun. You’ll be glad you came - oh yes you will!

Wednesday, 19 February 2020 - 7:30pm
Thursday, 20 February 2020 - 7:30pm
Friday, 21 February 2020 - 2:30pm
Friday, 21 February 2020 - 7:30pm
Saturday, 22 February 2020 - 2:30pm
Saturday, 22 February 2020 - 7:30pm

Click below to read more and book your tickets.

www.tmtg.org.uk/productions/panto...



Venue information

Armstrong Hall, Thornbury
Chapel Street, Thornbury, BS35 2BJ
www.mythornbury.co.uk/thornbury/a...



Thornbury Garden Shop

The Swan, Thornbury

Other events

Tuesday 29th September 2020

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Thursday 1st October 2020

Friday 2nd October 2020

Saturday 3rd October 2020

Sunday 4th October 2020

Tuesday 6th October 2020

Wednesday 7th October 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd