What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Horizon Nuclear Power How to advertise your business here Eastwood Park Pie and Pudding club Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Thornbury High Street Survey Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Thornbury Golf Centre

What's on


Thursday 16th January 2020, 7:30pm

Thornbury Choral Society 'Get Singing Again' Course

United Reformed Church

If you have ever wanted to sing choral music, but are lacking in practice or confidence this is the course for you.

What will I learn?
The main emphasis will be on encouragement, in order to build confidence in singing and reading music. There will be mentors to help as well as the course director, Kate Phillipson-Masters. Later in the course you will learn to sing the choruses of Fauré’s Requiem. There may be the possibility of joining Thornbury Choral Society to sing the Requiem as part of our May concert.

Course Details
Time: 7.30pm, initially for one hour, increasing to 1½ hours in the later stages

Dates in 2020: Thursdays, January 16th, 23rd, 30th, February 6th, 13th, 27th, March 5th, 12th

Thereafter course members may be invited to join the society's rehearsals on Mondays at 8pm in order to prepare for the concert on May 2nd 2020.

Cost: £40 per person plus returnable deposit of £10 for scores

Please email below or telephone 01454 416518 if you would like any further details. You can download an application form from the website below.

www.thornburychoralsociety.org.uk
Email:



Venue information

United Reformed Church
Thornbury
www.thornburyurc.org



Gems Design and Repair Ltd

Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Other events

Friday 22nd January 2021

Saturday 23rd January 2021

Sunday 24th January 2021

Monday 25th January 2021

Tuesday 26th January 2021

Wednesday 27th January 2021

Thursday 28th January 2021

Saturday 30th January 2021

Sunday 31st January 2021

Monday 1st February 2021

Tuesday 2nd February 2021

Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Click here for more events.




© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd