What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Thornbury Golf Centre Tortworth Estate Farm Shop How to advertise your business here Eastwood Park Sunday Lunch Horizon Nuclear Power Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Thornbury High Street Survey

What's on


Friday 1st January 2021

Virtual Rollick 2021

Although we are disappointed not to be holding our typical Riverbank Rollick in January 2021, Thornbury Running Club are delighted to be holding the inaugural ‘Virtual Rollick’.

This will be held in support of this year’s two club charities, to which we will be donating at least 50% of the proceeds: -

Made a Mark foundation which exists to ‘make memories for bereaved children’ and
CALM in memory of Thornbury Running Club member Liam Jones

Optional additional donations of £1 can also be made during the entry process.

To make sure that the spirit of the infamous ‘Rollick’ is not lost, we expect at least half of your run to be off-road and to involve an acceptable level of mud wind and water.

To this end we would encourage all participants to upload photographic evidence of rivers, dirty trainers, muddy faces or any other inspired pictures from their chosen routes on to our Facebook event page to assure us that you have suffered appropriate and traditional levels of discomfort.

All participants will receive a medal for their efforts and whilst we will NOT be providing prizes for the speediest runners, we will judge the photos received via Facebook and reward the muddiest and grubbiest accordingly.

thornburyrc.fullonsport.com/event...




The Thornbury Clinic

Thornbury Garden Shop

Other events

Friday 22nd January 2021

Saturday 23rd January 2021

Sunday 24th January 2021

Monday 25th January 2021

Tuesday 26th January 2021

Wednesday 27th January 2021

Thursday 28th January 2021

Saturday 30th January 2021

Sunday 31st January 2021

Monday 1st February 2021

Tuesday 2nd February 2021

Wednesday 3rd February 2021

Click here for more events.




© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd