What's onArts FestivalLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Horizon Nuclear Power Eastwood Park Christmas Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Lisa Costa Estate Agent Castle Estate Agents Thornbury Digital Marketing Active Specsavers Charterbridge Financial Planning Cadman Wealth Planning Ltd Thornbury Golf Centre

What's on


Wednesday 9th May 2018, 7:30pm

Parentalk - The Teenage Years: Internet and Social Media

Thornbury Baptist Church

Parentalk - The Teenage Years FREE course is running again for 9 x sessions. This time it is fortnightly on a Wednesday evening 7.30 - 9.30pm at the Thornbury Baptist Church Lower Room.

We started on Wed 24th January and run to the end of May. Do email us a.s.a.p. if you would like a place.

1. Wed 24th Jan - Understanding your teenager
2. Wed 7th Feb - Staying connected
3. Wed 21st Feb - Supporting teenagers with issues around safe sex, healthy relationships and consent Helen Webb - The Willow Tree Trust
4. Wed 7th March - Identity
5. Wed 21st March - Communication & Conflict
6. Wed 11th April - Big Pressures and Wise Choices
7. Wed 25th April - Sam Drew - Drugs and Alcohol Team South Gloucs
8. Wed 9th May - Managing Internet and Social Media in the home with teenagers : Malcolm Gaywood
9. Wed 23rd May - Letting go - Preparing for the Empty Nest and preparing Teenagers for the wider world

Come along to whichever ones you can. We also have a social evening at the Pub for parents on the course to get to know each other.

Comments from the last course:
- The Course was encouraging and re affirming. Good to hear common experience
- Useful, practical, honest
- I'd recommend the course because we now realise others struggle too
- The sessions are helpful in a friendly, supportive way and help you think about how you might deal with situations away from the heat and pressure of those situations
- Because there are good advice and tips I'd do it again
- It is helpful to know it is not just you having issues
- I find the sessions really helpful. You can look at things differently with other people's experiences.
- Very informative
- Great to be able to support each other through teenage years and because the leaders are great.

www.mythornbury.co.uk/thornbury/t...
Email:



Venue information

Thornbury Baptist Church
Gillingstool, Thornbury, BS35 2EG
www.thornburybaptistchurch.co.uk


Star Legal Solicitors

Berkeley Castle... where history is a home

Other events

Thursday 26th April 2018

Friday 27th April 2018

Saturday 28th April 2018

Sunday 29th April 2018

Monday 30th April 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd